i had a black dog, his name was depression

latest entry

older entries

contact me

diaryland

Thursday, 22 October 2020
A=(LG+EB)/R*A

“As long as algebra is taught in school, there will be prayer in school.”
― Cokie Roberts

In a roundabout way, this dreadful assignment I am working through for my Masters has actually been a welcome distraction. Today has been the first day where I have not had a single outgoing leave my current account. Usually I grab a coffee somewhere, fill up my Petrol, buy something on Amazon, order some food, rent a film etc., but today - absolutely nothing. This may seem like nothing to anyone reading this (if anybody is...), but for me, this is a big deal. I do think my impulse buying and inability to control my spending in the past, is all linked back to my depression and my anxiety, but I'm in no state to even raise that ghost at this moment in time. That's something I'll need to unpack later on, after this assignment is done and dusted.

I think I may finally be grasping the concept of some of these calculations. I checked in with my working group this afternoon and was pleasantly surprised to find us all heading in the same direction and doing similar things to each other, with similar outcomes. Maybe all is not lost after all.

previous / next

dog